Below is a list of all our governors:

 TomGraham Cllr Tom Graham

Chair of Governors

c/o Cardinal Hume Catholic School, Old Durham Road, NE9 6RZ

 Martin Gannon Cllr M. Gannon

Foundation Governor


 CIMG5150_JPG Mrs Jennie McKeague

Foundation Governor


 CIMG42444_JPG Mrs Judith Lawson

Foundation Governor


 Peter Cantwell Mr P. Cantwell

Foundation Governor


 CIMG42466_JPG Mr James Sinclair

Foundation Governor


 CIMG42455_JPG Mr Edward Thompson

Foundation Governor




Mr Christopher Coxon

Elected Parent

 IMG_0814 Miss M. Elliott

Foundation Governor


 IMG_0813 Mrs G. Bolton

Foundation Parent


 Fr Duffy Fr T. Duffy

Foundation Governor


 pastedImage Fr B. Kelly

Foundation Governor


Staff who are governors:



Mr N Hurn OBE

Head Teacher & CEO:

Cardinal Hume Catholic School

Trinity MAT & NE Teaching Alliance




Mrs Louise Levy

Business and Finance Manager

c/o Cardinal Hume Catholic School




Ms Catherine Young

Head of Mathematics

Changes in the last 12 months

  • Fr J Kelly was appointed as Trustee with Pastoral Responsibility November 2018
  • Mr M Stuart resigned as Foundation Governor in November 2018
  • Miss C Young was appointed as Staff Governor November 2018


See below for Pecuniary Interests: