Upcoming Events

Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events for February 2017

Calendar Month Navigation

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

Year 9 Parents’ Evening

10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20

Half Term

Family Science

21

Half Term

22

Half Term

23

Half Term

24

Half Term

25
26
27
28
1

Ash Wednesday

2

Sixth Form Information Evening

3
4
5

2016 – 2017

Autumn Spring Summer
Start Mon 5 Sept 2016 Mon 9 Jan 2017 Mon 24 Apr 2017
Half Term Mon 24 Oct 2016 to Fri 28 Oct 2016 Mon 20 Feb 2017 to Fri 24 Feb 2017 Mon 29 May 2017 to Fri 2 Jun 2017 (including bank holiday 29 May)
End Thurs 22 Dec 2016 Fri 7 Apr 2017 Fri 21 July 2017

Bank Holidays

Monday 1st May 2017

Training days – School Closed for all pupils

Monday 5th September 2016
Tuesday 6th September 2016
Friday 7th July 2017

Click below to download a calendar for the 2016/2017 academic year (last updated: 16/09/2016):


Important dates in the Sixth Form application process 2016-2017

DATE EVENT INTERNAL APPLICANTS EXTERNAL APPLICANTS
28th September Y11 Parents’ Achievement Meeting 6.00pm  ✓
2nd March Sixth Form Information Evening 6.45pm  ✓
3rd March Complete Sixth Form Application Form and Submit
9th March Year 11 Parents’ Evening 4.00pm
March 1:1 Sixth Form Interview
May/June GCSE Exams
Date to be confirmed Y11 Sixth Form Induction Day
12th July External Applicants Evening  6.30pm
24th August GCSE RESULTS DAY
25th August Sixth Form Registration 9.00am – 12.00pm

2017 – 2018

Autumn Spring Summer
Start Mon 4 Sept 2017 Mon 8 Jan 2018 Mon 16 Apr 2018
Half Term Mon 23 Oct 2017 to Fri 27 Oct 2017 Mon 12 Feb 2018 to Fri 16 Feb 2018 Mon 28 May 2018 to Fri 1 Jun 2018(including bank holiday 28 May)
End Fri 22 Dec 2017 Thurs 29 Mar 2018 Fri 20 July 2018

Bank Holidays

Monday 7th May 2018

Training days – School Closed for all pupils

Monday 4th September 2017
Tuesday 5th September 2017
Friday 6th July 2018

Academic Calendar for the 2017/2018 coming soon